article thumbnail

Tax Strategy: Year-end 2023 tax planning

Accounting Today

In spite of the lack of new tax legislation so far this year, taxpayers and tax preparers have plenty to focus on in preparing 2023 returns.

Tax 341
article thumbnail

Deadline extended for Top New Products 2023 submissions

Accounting Today

The deadline for submissions for Accounting Today's Top New Products list for 2023 has been extended to Tuesday the 16th

professionals

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Latest product news — April 2023

Xero

Xero Payroll (AU): The Single Touch Payroll Phase 2 reporting deferral ended on 31 March 2023. The post Latest product news — April 2023 appeared first on Xero Blog. Xero Me: Employees can now duplicate existing expense claims in the Xero Me mobile app, for a fast and simple way to submit similar claims.

article thumbnail

Thanks for coming along to the New Zealand Roadshow 2023

Xero

As we wrap up the 2023 Xero New Zealand’s Roadshow , we want to reflect on the success of what was our largest Roadshow in the Asia-Pacific region. From all of us here at Xero, we thank you for your continued support and for attending our 2023 Roadshow. Look forward to welcoming you all back to our next edition in 2024.

XERO 221
article thumbnail

Navigating Financial Storms: Strategies for Building Resilient Balance Sheets

Speaker: Carolina Aponte - Owner and CEO, Caja Holdings LLC

June 15th, 2023 at 9:30am PST, 12:30pm EST, 5:30pm GMT Join Carolina Aponte, Owner and CEO of Caja Holdings LLC, for an insightful discussion on: What makes a resilient balance sheet How you can change your mindset and look to the future of finance How to prioritize profitability over growth.

article thumbnail

Introducing our 2023 Xerocon Sydney event partners

Xero

Make sure to check them out, as well as our other exhibitors, as you explore Xerocon 2023. The post Introducing our 2023 Xerocon Sydney event partners appeared first on Xero Blog. We’re excited to introduce to you our incredible Event Partners for this year’s event. Can’t wait to see you there!

XERO 235
article thumbnail

What you can expect at Xero Asia Roadshow 2023

Xero

This is what Xero Asia Roadshow 2023 is about – with our community front of mind, we’ll share how Xero can better support you and your small business clients. By just registering and attending, you could win a trip to Xerocon London in 2023! What’s more, we have prizes to give away!

XERO 218
article thumbnail

Predictions You Can Rely On: How Data Drives Successful Financial Forecasting

Speaker: Robbie Bhathal, Founder & CEO, and Matthew Acalin, Head of Credit Intelligence

November 15th, 2023 at 12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT, 7:30pm GMT Key takeaways: Why every successful business relies on financial forecasting 🔑 Cash management strategies you need to get a competitive edge 💰 How financial forecasting unlocks financing opportunities and long-term success 📈 You won't want to miss this event!

article thumbnail

Putting the ‘Tech’ in Spend Management Techniques

Speaker: Wayne Spivak, President and CFO of SBA * Consulting Ltd., Industry Writer, Public Speaker

June 6th, 2023 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST How to integrate technology into your accounting practices Save your seat for this event to gain exclusive access to insights on driving change in your organization with the help of technology and much more!